Koling & Pierce Take Down 2015 Memorial Championship

Jeremy Koling and Paige Pierce are your 2015 Memorial Championship winners. Pierce comes from 1 stroke to take down Valerie Jenkins who had held the lead for the first 3 rounds. Pierce shoots 61 (-2) to Jenkins 64 (E) to seal back to back Memorial Championship wins.

Koling started off two strokes behind round 3 leader, Simon Lizotte. Koling puts together a 47 (-9) round to put himself in position for a sudden death playoff with Paul McBeth who came from 4 shots back, shooting a 45(-11).

McBeth had the box to start the playoff on hole 1. His drive was a bit strong as it skipped twice and lands OB in the water. Koling followed with a great pressure shot putting himself within 15 feet. McBeth was unable to convert his putt for 3 giving Koling 2 putts for the title. It didn’t take but one.

Congrats to both Jeremy Koling and Paige Pierce, both of Prodigy disc who are your 2015 Memorial Championship winners!

Check Also

2016 Flying Eagle Open – Round I – Featured Card 2/2

Courtesy of Central Coast Disc Golf Part 2/2 First round of the 2016 Flying Eagle …

Get The Best DG Newsletter On The Web!
Videos, Reviews, Player Interviews, GIVEAWAYS!
Paul McBeth Slow Motion CRUSHER!